ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION FACULTY

Dr. H.C.Nagaraj

Qualification: BE, ME, Ph.D, IIT Madras

Designation: Professor and Principal

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing and Instrumentation

Email: nagaraj.hc@nmit.ac.in

Dr. V Sridhar

Qualification: BE, Mtech, Ph.D, Post Doc

Designation: Professor Emeritus

Area of Interest: Cryptography, Bio Medical Engineering, VLSI

Email: dean-academics@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Ramachandra A C

Qualification: BE, ME, Ph.D

Designation: Professor and Head

Area of Interest: Image processing

Email: ramachandra.ac@nmit.ac.in, hod-ece@nmit.ac.in

Dr. S L Pinjare

Qualification: BSc, B.Ed, MSc, Ph.D

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and MEMS

Email: sampatrao.l.pinjare@nmit.ac.in

Dr. H.S Prashanth

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Signal Processing and Multimedia

Email: prashantha.hs@nmit.ac.in

Dr. S Raghunandan

Qualification: BE, ME, Ph.D (IISc, Bangalore)

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Internet of Things, Multimedia, Machine learning

Email: raghunandan.srinath@nmit.ac.in

Prof. N.Mahavira Swamy

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless and Satellite Communication, Fibre Optics

Email: mahaviraswamy.n@nmit.ac.in

Prof. Sankar Dasiga

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Computer Communication and Networking, Embedded Systems

Email: sankar.dasiga@nmit.ac.in

Prof. Sitaram Yaji

Qualification: BE, ME (IISc, Bangalore).

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Embedded system software and IP (IPv4/IPv6) Networking for data/voice/video

Email: sitaram.yaji@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Rajesh N

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Image Processing

Email: rajesh.n@nmit.ac.in

Dr Veda S Nagaraja

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design and MEMS

Email: vedasandeep.nagaraja@nmit.ac.in

Ms Smitha Pai

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Control Systems and MEMS

Email: smitha.prabhu@nmit.ac.in

Dr Manjula B.M

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing

Email: manjula.bm@nmit.ac.in

Dr Madhu Patil

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless Sensor Network

Email: madhu.patil@nmit.ac.in

Dr.Prasanna Paga

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Antennas

Email: prasanna.paga@nmit.ac.in

Dr.Karunakara Rai

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Assoc. Professor

Area of Interest: Network Virtualisation, Processor Architecture

Email: karunakara.rai@nmit.ac.in

Dr Varsha Prasad

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Asst. Professor

Area of Interest: ASIC solution- Fault Tolerant Systems

Email: varsha.prasad@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Jayavrinda V.V

Qualification: BE, ME, PhD

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Machine learning, Image Processing & Pattern recognition

Email: jayavrindav@gmail.com

Dr Sagarika Das

Qualification: BE, ME, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Signal processing using Current Controlled Devices, IoT

Email: sagarika.das@nmit.ac.in

Dr Shashidhar K.S.

Qualification: BE, MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: SoC Design

Email: shashidhar.ks@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sowmya Madhavan

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design

Email: sowmya.madhavan@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Naina R Karkal

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design and Embedded Systems

Email: naina.r.karkal@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Rekha Phadke

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing

Email: rekha.phadke@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Bhuvaneshwari V M

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital communication

Email: bhuvaneshwari.vm@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Ayesha Siddiqua

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication

Email: ayesha.siddiqua@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Pramodhini R

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication

Email: pramodhini.r@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Badarla Sri Pavan

Qualification: BE, MTech (Ph.D NIT Puducherry)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication and Networking

Email: badarla.sri.pavan@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sowmya J

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and Embedded Systems

Email: sowmya.jagadish@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Divya G

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Electronics

Email: divya.g@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Seema Sreekumar

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning

Email: seemasreekumar123@gmail.com

Ashitha V Naik

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Digital Electronics and Communications

Area of Interest: Communication

Email: ashitha.v@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Latha Kumari

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and Embedded system

Email: lathakumari.kr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Deeba Lakshmi G R

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital Communication and Networking

Email: deebalakshmi.gr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Shylaja S

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design , Embedded Systems

Email: shylaja.sampangi@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Raji P

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Digital communication and Networking

Email: raji.p@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Chaithra K.N

Qualification: BE, ME

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Image Processing

Email: chaithra.kn@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Binu Singh

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant professor

Area of Interest: Networking

Email: binu.singh@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Kushalatha MR

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant. Professor

Area of Interest: Communication & Signal Processing

Email: kushalatha.mr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Beena S Rai

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless Communication and Networking

Email: beena.s.rai@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Anandteerth Mathad

Qualification: BE, MTech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless networks, Software defined radio

Email: anandteerth.sm@nmit.ac.in

Savithri Hande

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI and Embedded Systems

Email: savithri.h@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Prajna K B

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design, Bio Medical Image Processing

Email: prajna.kb@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Nithya G

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: MEMS, VLSI design, DSP

Email: nithya.g@nmit.ac.in

Ms. K Shreshta Subodh Shetty

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: VLSI design, Embedded systems

Email: shreshta.k@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sthuthi A

Qualification: BE, MTech

Designation: MEMS, VLSI Design

Area of Interest: MEMS & VLSI

Email: stuthiks@gmail.com