ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING FACULTY

Dr. Vasudha Hegde

Qualification: M.Tech, Ph.D.

Designation: Head of the Dept

Area of Interest: Power Electronics and Drives, MEMS

Email: vasudha.hegde@nmit.ac.in

Dr. V Ranganathan

Qualification: M. Tech.(IIT Delhi). Ph.D.(IIT Delhi) MISTE MIEEE MISA

Designation: Professor & Head of ICAP

Area of Interest: Control Systems, VLSI, DSP, Embedded systems

Email: ranganathan.v@nmit.ac.in

Dr. T C Balachandra

Qualification: Ph.D.

Designation: Professor & PG Coordinator

Area of Interest: High Voltage Engineering

Email: balachandra.tc@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Veena S.

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D.)

Designation: Associate professor

Area of Interest: VLSI Design and Embedded System, MEMS

Email: veena.s@nmit.ac.in

Dr. N. Samanvita

Qualification: MTech, Ph.D.

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Fuzzy logic, Neural Networks, Quantum Computing

Email: samanvitha.n@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sridevi H R

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics, Power Systems

Email: sridevi.hr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Siridevi N.C.

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Control system, Micro controllers

Email: siridevi.nc@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sowmya Raman

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Control Systems, Robotics

Email: sowmya.raman@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sujatha S.S.

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Industrial Drives, Renewable Energy

Email: sujata.s@nmit.ac.in

Mr.C H V Ramesh

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D.)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics

Email: venkataramesh.ch@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Yashaswi K C

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing and Instrumentation.

Email: yashaswi.kc@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Sudeep Shetty

Qualification: M.E.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics

Email: sudeep.shetty@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Nagaraj M.J.

Qualification: B.E., (E&EE) M.Tech. (VLSI & ES)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: MEMS and Industrial Automation

Email: nagaraj.mj@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Shruti Gatade

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Microcontroller and Instrumentation

Email: shruti.gatade@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Anand S.

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics, IOT.

Email: anand.s@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Chaitra Hebbar

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics.

Email: chaithra.sjce@gmail.com

Mrs. Meghana A.

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Industrial Drives, Renewable Energy

Email: meghana.a@nmit.ac.in

Dr Shefali Jagwani

Qualification: Ph.D

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Renewable Energy Systems, Power Electronics & Drives

Email: shefali.jagwani@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Smitha B.

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Renewable Energy Systems

Email: smitha.b@nmit.ac.in

Shreeram V. Kulkarni

Qualification: M.Tech. (PhD)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Microgrid operation and control

Email: shreeram.kulkarni@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Banashankari Hosur

Qualification: M.Tech.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Power Electronics

Area of Interest: Power Electronics, Electric Vehicle, Power Systems

Email: banashannkari.h@nmit.ac.in