COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING FACULTY

Dr. Thippeswamy M. N.

Qualification: B. E(CSE), M. Tech (CSE), Ph.D. (UKZN, South Africa)

Designation: Professor & Head

Area of Interest: Data Science, IoT, Information and System Security, Wireless Sensor Networks and Data Networks

Email: thippeswamy.mn@nmit.ac.in, hod-cse@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Jharna Majumdar

Qualification: B. Tech (ECE), PGDCT, M. Tech (CSE)IIT, Ph.D. (ECE)

Designation: Professor and Dean R&D,

Area of Interest: Image Processing, Video Processing

Email: jharna.majumdar@nmit.ac.in, dean-research@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Nalini N.

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M.S(Software Systems), Ph.D. (VTU)

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Cryptography & Network Security, Wireless & Distributed Sensor networks

Email: nalini.n@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Sarojadevi H.

Qualification: BE (ECE) ME(Electronics), Ph.D. (Computer Architecture and Parallel Processing) (IISc)

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Computer Architecture and Parallel Processing

Email: sarojadevi.n@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Venkatesh K.

Qualification: BE (ECE) ME(CSA), Ph.D. (CS) (Concordia University)

Designation: Professor

Area of Interest: Embedded Systems

Email: krishnarao.venkatesh@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Vijaya Shetty S.

Qualification:B. Tech (CSE), M. Tech (CNE), Ph.D., (VTU)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Software and Information Systems. Distributed Computing

Email: vijayashetty.s@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Mohan B. A.

Qualification:B. Tech (CSE), M. Tech (CSE), Ph.D., (VTU)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Hybrid Routing in Wireless Sensor Networks.

Email: mohan.ba@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Archana Naik

Qualification:B. E(CSE), M. Tech (CSE), (PhD, VTU)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest:Big Data Analytics, Artificial Intelligence

Email: archana.naik@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Chaitra H.V.

Qualification:B. E(CSE), M. Tech (CSE), Ph.D. (CSE, VTU)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Data Aggregation, Wireless sensor Networks

Email: chaitra.hv@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Sujata Joshi

Qualification: B. E(CSE), M. Tech (CSE), (Ph.D., CSE, VTU)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Data Mining, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Predictive modeling for Healthcare Applications, Data Structure

Email: sujata.joshi@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Srinivasa N.

Qualification:B. E(CSE), M. Tech (IT), Ph.D., (CSE, Jain University)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Parallel Processing and Computer Architecture

Email:sreenivasa.n@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Meenakshi

Qualification:B. E(ISE), M. Tech (CNE), (PhD, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Cloud Computing

Email: meenakshi.rao@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Uma R.

Qualification: B Tech (CSE), M Tech (CSE), (Ph D, CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Network on-chip, Parallel processing, IoT

Email: uma.r@nmit.ac.in

Mrs.Deepthi J. Shetty

Qualification:B E (ISE) M. Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Knowledge Management systems

Email: deepthi.shetty@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. B.V. Shruti

Qualification: B.E (CSE), M Tech (CSE), (PhD, CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless Networking

Email: shruthi.bv@nmit.ac.in

Jagadevi N. Kalshetty

Qualification:B. E(ISE), M. Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: System Software, Networking

Email: jagadevi.n.kalshetty@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Ramyashree B.R.

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M Tech (CSE), (PhD, CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless Sensor Networks

Email: ramyashree.br@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Ramya Srikanteswara

Qualification: B. E (ECE), M. Tech (CSE), (PhD, CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Image Processing, Machine Learning

Email: ramya.srikanteswara@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Nirmala J. Saunshimath

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M.Tech (SE), (Ph.D., CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Parallel Processing, Data Mining, Image Processing

Email: nirmala.saunshimath@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Kavya B.S.

Qualification: B.E (ISE), M.Tech (Network and Internet Engg.)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Distributed Network

Email: kavya.bs@nmit.ac.in

Mr. E. G. Satish

Qualification: B. E(ISE), M. Tech (SE), (Ph.D., CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless sensor Networks, Software Engineering

Email: satish.eg@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Asha H. V.

Qualification: B.E(ISE), M.Tech (SE), (Ph.D., CSE, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Software Architecture

Email: asha.hv@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Sowmya M.R.

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M.Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Wireless Sensor Networks.

Email: sowmya.mr@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Sharmila Shanthi Sequeira

Qualification: BE (CSE) M Tech (CNE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Computer Networks, Network Security

Email: sharmila.sequeira@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Shobha

Qualification: B.E(ECE), M.Tech (CN)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Wireless sensor Networks

Email: shobha.p@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. P. Usha Shree

Qualification: BE(CSE), M. Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Computer Networks

Email: ushashree.sgs@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Supriya P.

Qualification: BE(CSE), M. Tech (Software Engineering)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Android Application Development, Web development.

Email: supriya.p@nmit.ac.in

Mr. P. Ramesh Naidu

Qualification: B.Tech (CSE), M.Tech (CSE), (Ph.D., VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Security in cloud computing

Email: ramesh.naidu@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Vinay T.R.

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M.Tech (CSE), (Ph.D, VTU)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Data Mining, Natural Language Processing.

Email: vinay.tr@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Muthuraju V.

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M.Tech (CNE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Image processing, Network security

Email: muthuraju.v@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Impana P.

Qualification: B.E(CSE), M.Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Natural Language Processing

Email: impana.p@nmit.ac.in

Mr.Chethan D. Chavan

Qualification: B.E (TCE), M.Tech (VLSI Design and Embedded Systems)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Embedded Systems, IoT

Email: chethan.d.chavan@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Bhuvaneshwari P.

Qualification: B.E (CSE), M.Tech (Mainframe Technology), (Ph.D./CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Machine Learning and Data Mining

Email: bhuvaneshwari.p@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Vasanthakumar G. U.

Qualification: B.E. (ECE), M.E. (IT), Ph.D. (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Data Mining and Social Network Analysis

Email: vasanth.gu@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Shiva Darshan S. L.

Qualification: B.E (CSE), M.Tech (CSE), PhD (NITK, Surathkal)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Network Security

Email: shiva.darshan@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Santhosh Kumar K. L.

Qualification: B.E(EEE), M.Tech(CNE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Image and Video Processing, Computer Vision for Robotics

Email: santhoshkumar.kl@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Shilpa Ankalaki

Qualification: B.E (CSE), M.Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Image and Video Processing, Pattern Recognition, Data Mining Machine Learning

Email: shilpa.a@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Mamatha Bai B. G.

Qualification: B.E(ISE), M.Tech (CSE)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Data Mining, Wireless Sensor Networks, Bigdata

Email: mamathabai.bg@nmit.ac.in