Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology Department of Management Studies

List of New Courses introduced in the last 5 years

EMPLOYEE STAFFING MANAGEMENT	
ADVANCED HRM	
E-MARKETING	
GREEN MARKETING	
MICROFINANCE	
BUSINESS VALUATION ANALYSIS	
SUPPLY CHAIN AND LOGISTICS MANAGEMENT	
INFORMATION SYSTEM IN SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT	
INVENTORY MANAGEMENT& CONTROL	
FREIGHT TRANSPORT SYSTEM	
ENTERPRISE RESOURCE PLANNING	
SUPPLY CHAIN PRACTICES	
INTRODUCTION TO BUSINESS ANALYTICS	
MARKETING ANALYTICS	
PREDICTIVE ANALYTICS	
SOCIAL MEDIA ANALYTICS	
DATA MINING TECHNIQUES	
DATABASE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS	
FINANCIAL DERIVATIVES AND INSURANCE	
STRATEGIC FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT	
ADVANCED FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT	
STRATEGIC CREDIT MANAGEMENT	
GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN AND LOGISTICS MANAGEMENT	
LOGISTICS AND WAREHOUSE MANAGEMENT	
PROCUREMENT AND QUALITY MANAGEMENT	
INTERNET TECHNOLOGY AND SCM	
CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT	
E-MARKETING	
HUMAN RESOURCE ANALYTICS	
ANALYTICS FOR FINANCE	
ADVANCED ANALYTICS WITH R	
RESEARCH ANALYTICS	
BIG DATA ANALYTICS AND DATA SCIENCE	
SUPPLY CHAIN RISK ANALYTICS	
MANAGERIAL ECONOMICS and INDIAN ECONOMIC POLICIES	
COMPUTER APPLICATIONS FOR BUSINESS	
MICROFINANCE	
DIGITAL MARKETING	
CAPSTONE PROJECT WORK	
LEADERSHIP AND TEAM WORK	
7 116	

Dr. S Harish Babu

HOD-Department of Management Studies

Head of the Department

Department of Management Studies
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology
(An Autonomous Institute Affiliated * / TU)
Yelahanka, Bengaluru - 560 06-4

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology Bangalore

Department of Management Studies

BOS Minutes of Meeting on 24/09/2016

The BOS meeting was held in Department of Management Studies, Room No. 156 on 24/09/2016 at 10:00 A.M. The following members are in the Board of Studies:

Sl No	Committee Members	Position
1	Dr. S. Harish Babu, Professor & HoD, Dept. of	
	Management Studies, NMIT	Chairperson
2	Dr. M Jayadev, Professor, Indian Institute of	
	Management-Bangalore	Member
	Dr. DNS Kumar, Professor and Associate	
3	Director, Centre for research projects, Christ	Member
	University	
4	Mr. Nagaraj N Suragihalli, Vice President, Yes	
	Bank Ltd., Bangalore	Member
5	Ms. Shwetha Murthy, Associate Manager-HR	
	Mindtree Ltd, Bangalore	Alumnus
6	Dr. B.Janakiraman, Professor	Member
7	Dr. Jayasmita Rath, Associate Professor	Member
8	Dr. Senthil Kumar, Associate Professor	Member
9	Mr. Kiran Kumar N, Asst Professor	Member
10	Ms. Nayana.S.Desai, Asst Professor	Member
11	VTU Nominee	Yet to be
		suggested

Special Invitees

Dr. H.C.Nagaraj, Principal, NMIT

Prof. Ranganatha Setty, Dean - Academics

Dr.V.S.Manjunath, Director, NSM

Agenda:

- 1) Approval of scheme and syllabus for I to IV Sem MBA with 5 specializations.
- 2) Approval of detailed syllabus of I and IV Semesters for 2016 Batch
- 3) Approval of Board of Examination and panel of examiners (I Sem & II Sem)
- 4) Approval of academic calendar for the academic year 2016-17
- 5) The Course Outcomes (Cos) as per the Outcome Based Education (OBE) of NBA
- 6) Rules and Regulations of the program as per the Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) and the exam regulations from the academic year 2016-17 onwards.

Suggestions:

- 1) It was suggested by the panel to allot 24 credits for 1st semester, 24 credits for the 2nd semester and 24 credits for 3rd credits and 28 credits for 4th semester.
- 2) It was suggested to introduce self study subjects.
- 3) It was suggested to introduce Industry oriented specializations in order to enable the students to have a better understanding of the basics, with problem solving ability.
- 4) The alumni member suggested introducing seminar subject for enhancing the presentation skills of the students.
- 5) It was suggested by the panel members to introduce Supplementary semester for the benefit of weak and failed students
- 6) The panel members pointed out to introduce Internship so as to facilitate the practical learning of the students.
- 7) The industry experts suggested having demand oriented specializations like supply chain management and Business Analytics from the placement point of view.

Resolutions:

The following decisions were taken in the meeting: Resolutions

- 1. The Syllabus for the theory subjects will have seven modules when it is a four credit course and five or six modules when it is a three credit course.
- 2. It was resolved to introduce self study component in Statistics for Managers and Accounting for managers with 0.5 credits each.
- 3. Based on the suggestions of the panel two market driven specializations are introduced one in Supply Chain Management (and the other in Business Analytics to impart problem solving skills and improve placements and the subjects are:

EMPLOYEE STAFFING MANAGEMENT
ADVANCED HRM
E-MARKETING *
GREEN MARKETING
MICROFINANCE *
BUSINESS VALUATION ANALYSIS
SUPPLY CHAIN AND LOGISTICS MANAGEMENT
INFORMATION SYSTEM IN SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT
INVENTORY MANAGEMENT& CONTROL
FREIGHT TRANSPORT SYSTEM
ENTERPRISE RESOURCE PLANNING
SUPPLY CHAIN PRACTICES
INTRODUCTION TO BUSINESS ANALYTICS
MARKETING ANALYTICS
PREDICTIVE ANALYTICS
SOCIAL MEDIA ANALYTICS
DATA MINING TECHNIQUES
DATABASE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS
FINANCIAL DERIVATIVES AND INSURANCE
STRATEGIC FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT
ADVANCED FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT
STRATEGIC CREDIT MANAGEMENT
GLOBAL SUPPLY CHAIN AND LOGISTICS MANAGEMENT
LOGISTICS AND WAREHOUSE MANAGEMENT

PROCUREMENT AND QUALITY MANAGEMENT
INTERNET TECHNOLOGY AND SCM
CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT
E-MARKETING /
HUMAN RESOURCE ANALYTICS
ANALYTICS FOR FINANCE
ADVANCED ANALYTICS WITH R
RESEARCH ANALYTICS *
BIG DATA ANALYTICS AND DATA SCIENCE
SUPPLY CHAIN RISK ANALYTICS
MANAGERIAL ECONOMICS and INDIAN ECONOMIC
POLICIES
COMPUTER APPLICATIONS FOR BUSINESS
MICROFINANCE
DIGITAL MARKETING
CAPSTONE PROJECT WORK
LEADERSHIP AND TEAM WORK

- 4. Seminar, internship and project work are included as per the suggestions of the panel members to impart presentation skills and add practical flavor to the programme.
- 5. The scheme, syllabus, academic regulations, exam regulations, panel of examiners, academic calendar, members of Board of examinations are hereby approved.

Thanking you

(Dr.Harish Babu.S) Chairman – BoS

Head of the Department Department of Management Studies Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology (An Autonomous Institute Affiliated to VTU) Yelahanka, Bengaluru - 560 064.

SI			
No	Committee Members	Position	Signature
1	Dr. S. Harish Babu, Professor & HoD, Dept. of		
	Management Studies, NMIT	Chairperson	Harun Bahl
2	Dr. M Jayadev, Professor, Indian Institute of		
	Management-Bangalore	Member	
	Dr. DNS Kumar, Professor and Associate		
3	Director, Centre for research projects, Christ		06/2
	University	Member	249 6
4.	Mr. Nagaraj N Suragihalli, Vice President, Yes		
	Bank Ltd., Bangalore	Member	24 a 2016
	Ms. Shwetha Murthy, Associate Manager-HR		2
5	Mindtree Ltd, Bangalore	Alumnus	V Shwethe Muly
6	Dr. B.Janakiraman, Professor	Member	D & 119
7	Dr. Jayasmita Rath, Associate Professor	Member	24
8	Dr. Senthil Kumar, Associate Professor		No.
. 9	Mr. Kiran Kumar N, Asst Professor	Member	Almer
1,2		Member	And Day
10	Ms. Nayana.S.Desai, Asst Professor	Member	all all
11	VTU Nominee	Yet to be	10-X
		suggested	

Special Invitees

Dr. H.C. Nagaraj, Principal, NMIT

Dr.V.S.Manjunath, Director, NSM

7.