APPLY NOW FEE STRUCTURE VISIT CAMPUS

Contact
Mr. Gangadhar K C
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology,
P.O. Box 6429, Yelahanka, Bangalore 560064.
Ph: 080-2216-7882 (D)
E-mail: library@nmit.ac.in

Digital Library

Subscribed E-resources

1.1 E-Journals

Sl.No. E-journal Database No. of E-journals Web-address
1 1IEEE-IEL Online Journals-275 www.ieeexplore.ieee.org
Conf. Proceedings-1400
Standards-3043
2 Science Direct/Elsevier Journals-288 www.sciencedirect.org
3 Springer Journals-680 www.link.springer.com
4 ASCE Journals-35 www.ascelibrary.org
5 Taylor & Francis Journals-535 www.tandfonline.com
6 Proquest Journals-5170 + Management Case Studies www.search.proquest.com
7 Knimbus Aggregator www.knimbus.com

1.2 E-Books

Sl.No. E-journal Database No. of E-Books Web-address
1 CRC 259 www.crcnetbase.com | www.crcpress.com
2 Taylor & Francis 781 www.tandfonline.com
3 Springer 13004 www.link.springer.com
2, Open Access E-Resources

Free electronic resources are available at no cost on the Internet. Access is available to all users both on and off campus. Library Gateways are not responsible for the quality of information obtained when using these free electronic resources and does not control or endorse any information found on the Internet and is not responsible for its content, reliability, currency, accuracy or availability. Users are advised to evaluate for themselves the validity of information accessed on the Internet.

2.1 E-Books

Name of Resources URL
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) www.doab.org
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts http://infomotions.com/alex/
arXiv e-Prints Archieve www.arxiv.org
Authorama Public Domain Books http://www.authorama.com/
Bartleby.com Bartleby.com
Bibliomania http://www.bibliomania.com/
Biodiversity Heritage Library http://www.biodiversitylibrary.org/
Complete Works of William Shakespear http://shakespeare.mit.edu/
Digital Library of India www.dli.ernet.in/
Directory of Open Access Books http://www.doabooks.org/doab
The E Server http://eserver.org/
The Free Library http://www.thefreelibrary.com/
Great Books and Classics www.grtbooks.com
The Internet Archive: Text Archive https://archive.org/details/texts&tab=about
Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/reading/books
Internet Sacred Text Archive http://www.sacred-texts.com/index.htm
Just Free Books http://www.justfreebooks.info/
LibriVox https://librivox.org/
Lit2Go http://etc.usf.edu/lit2go/
The Online Book page http://digital.library.upenn.edu/books/
OAPEN http://www.oapen.org/home
Project Gutenberg http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/
PublicLiterature.Org: Read Books Online http://publicliterature.org/
Read Print Site http://www.readprint.com/
B-Ok http://b-ok.org

2.2 E-Journals

Name URL
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) http://www.doaj.org/
Free Medical Journals http://www.freemedicaljournals.com/
Open J-Gate http://www.openj-gate.com/
Selected Open Access Journals (ICAST) http://www.icast.org.in/ejournal/ejournal.php
JURN Directory http://www2.derby.ac.uk/response/links-mainmenu-23/64-oar/108-j
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR) http://www.opendoar.org/
Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) http://roar.eprints.org/
BASE – BIefeld Academic Search Engine http://www.base-search.net/index.php
Cross Archive Search Service for Indian Institutional Repositories (CASSIR) http://casin.ncsi.iisc.ernet.in/oai/
OAIster (25 Million Articles, Books, etc) http://oaister.worldcat.org/
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) http://repec.org/
Social Science Research Network http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/DisplayAbstractSearch.cfm
Chemistry Central http://www.chemistrycentral.com
The Free Library http://www.thefreelibrary.com
Hindawi Publishing Corporation http://www.hindawi.com/
Indian Academy of Science http://www.ias.ac.in
Journal of Digital Information http://journals.tdl.org/jodi
NISCAIR http://nopr.niscair.res.in
OALIB http://www.oalib.com
Public Library of Science http://www.plos.org/index.php
Pubmed Central http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/
Scientific Journals International http://www.scientificjournals.org/index.php
Strategian http://www.strategian.com
Journal of Digital Information (JoDI) http://jodi.tamu.edu/
Journal of Postgraduate Medicine http://www.jpgmonline.com/
MedIND http://medind.nic.in/
Medknow Publications http://www.medknow.com/
Molecular Diversity Preservation International (MDPI) http://www.mdpi.org/
Trials http://www.trialsjournal.com/
Bentham Science Publishers (250 titles) http://www.benthamscience.com/a-z.htm
Bioline International http://www.bioline.org.br/
BioMed Central (STM) http://www.biomedcentral.com/
HighWire Press http://highwire.stanford.edu/
Indian Academy of Sciences (IAS) http://www.ias.ac.in/
Indian Journals http://indianjournals.com/

Dissertations and Thesis

Name URL
DART-Europe E-theses Portal http://www.dart-europe.eu/
Diva: an Academic Archive Online http://www.diva-portal.org/smash/search.jsf
Mahatma Gandhi University : Online Theses Library http://www.mgutheses.org/
PQDT Open http://pqdtopen.proquest.com/#
Shodhganga http://shodhganga.inflibnet.ac.in/

Subject Gateway/ Repositories

Name URL
BASE : Bielefeld Academic Search Engine http://www.base-search.net/index.php?i=b&l=en
DLIST http://sirls.arizona.edu/node/2309
ERIC http://www.ndltd.org/
India Environment Portal http://www.indiaenvironmentportal.org.in/
Advocate Khoj http://www.advocatekhoj.com/library/index.php
Cogprints http://cogprints.org/
Eldis http://www.eldis.org/
E-Print Network http://www.osti.gov/eprints/
Forced Migration Online http://www.forcedmigration.org/
iLoveLanguages http://www.ilovelanguages.com/
MathGuide http://www.mathguide.de/
Open DOAR: The Directory of Open Access Repositories http://www.opendoar.org/
Psych Web http://www.psychwww.com/
SocioSite http://www.sociosite.net/
Voice of the shuttle http://vos.ucsb.edu/
WWW Virtual Library http://vlib.org/

Reference & Citation Sources

Name URL
Chicago Manual of Style http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/home.html
Credo reference http://www.credoreference.com/
New York Review Children's Collection http://www.nybooks.com/nyrb/children
New York Review of Books http://www.nybooks.com/
The World Bank e-Library http://elibrary.worldbank.org/
IMF eLibrary http://www.elibrary.imf.org/
EPWRF India Time Series(EPWRFITS) www.epwrfits.in
UNWTO e-Library http://www.e-unwto.org/
ACM Portal http://portal.acm.org/
American Chemical Society http://pubs.acs.org/
American Society of Plant Biologists http://www.aspb.org/
Annual Review http://www.annualreviews.org/
Economic & Political Weekly http://www.epw.in/
Genetics Society of America http://www.genetics.org/
Geological Society America http://geoscienceworld.org/
Institute of Physics http://iopscience.iop.org/
IOS Press http://www.iospress.nl/
Journal of Chemical Education http://pubs.acs.org/loi/jceda8
Pacific Journal of Mathemetics http://pjm.math.berkeley.edu/
Society of Economic Geologist http://econgeol.geoscienceworld.org/

List of Kannada Newspapers

Name URL
Kannada Prabha http://www.kannadaprabha.com/
Udayavani (Morning Voice) http://www.udayavani.com/
Prajavani http://www.prajavani.net/
Vijaya Vani ePaper https://epapervijayavani.in/
Vijaya Karnataka http://vijaykarnataka.indiatimes.com/
Varthabharathi http://www.varthabharati.in/
Sanjevani http://www.sanjevani.com/
Praja Pragathi http://prajapragathi.epapertoday.com/
Janatha Madhyama http://janathamadhyama.epapertoday.com/
Sudhrama http://janathamadhyama.epapertoday.com/
Kolaravani http://www.newsvani.com/
SahilOnline (Kannada) http://www.sahilonline.net/ka
Kannada Dunia http://kannadadunia.com/
Samyukta Karnataka http://epaper.samyukthakarnataka.com/
Karnatak Malla, Mumbai http://www.w3newspapers.com/india/mumbai/
Ee-Sanje news http://www.eesanje.com/
kannada.oneindia.in http://kannada.oneindia.com/
Webdunia (Kannada) http://kannada.webdunia.com/
Kannada Thats Cricket http://kannada.thatscricket.com/
Balkani News https://www.balkaninews.com/
TV9 Bangalore http://www.tv9.net/tv9-bangalore/
Vaarte news http://vaarte.com/
Ekanasu (Mangalore) http://www.ekanasu.com/
Untitled Document