Follow us!
Follow us!
Follow us!
ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGG.
DEPARTMENT HIGHLIGHTS

The department offers one UG (B.E) program in Electrical & Electronics Engineering and one PG (M.Tech) program in Renewable Energy. The department is recognized as a research center by VTU and offers M.Sc (by research) and Ph.D programs.

Read more
VISION, MISSION, OBJECTIVE & OUTCOMES

To develop Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department into a centre of academic excellence which will produce quality engineers who can face the scientific and technological challenges with creativity and innovation.


Read more
PROJECT HIGHLIGHTS

Students execute good quality projects in both hardware and software. Some of the projects lead to publications.




Read more
Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Dr. Ranganathan V.

Qualification: M. Tech(IIT Delhi). PhD(IIT Delhi) MISTE MIEEE MISA

Designation: Professor & Head of Dept.

Area of Interest: Control Systems, VLSI, DSP, Embedded Systems, IoT

Email: ranganathan.v@nmit.ac.in

Dr. T C Balachandra

Qualification: Ph.D

Designation: Professor & PG Coordinator

Area of Interest: High Voltage Engineering

Email: balachandra.tc@nmit.ac.in

Dr. Habibuddin Shaik

Qualification: M.Sc, Ph.D

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Thin films, Photovoltaics and Nano materials

Email: habibuddin.shaik@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Vasudha Hegde

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics and Drives, MEMS

Email: vasudha.hegde@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Parthasarathy V. M.

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate professor

Area of Interest: Applications of Artificial Networks in Power System

Email: parthasarathy.v@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Veena S.

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Associate Professor

Area of Interest:VLSI Design and Embedded System, MEMS

Email: veena.s@nmit.ac.in

Dr. N Samanvita

Qualification: MTech, Ph.D

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Control system, Fuzzy logic

Email: samanvitha.n@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sridevi H R

Qualification: M.Tech (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics

Email: sridevi.hr@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Siridevi N C

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Control system, Micro controllers

Email: siridevi.nc@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sowmya Raman

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Control Systems

Email:sowmya.raman@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Sujatha S S

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Computer Applications in Industrial Drives

Email: sujata.s@nmit.ac.in

Mr. CH. Venkata Ramesh

Qualification: M.Tech, (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics

Email: venkataramesh.ch@nmit.ac.in

YASHASWI K C

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing and Instrumentation.

Email: yashaswi.kc@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Sudeep Shetty

Qualification: M.E.

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics

Email: sudeep.shetty@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Nagaraj M J

Qualification: B.E., (E&EE) M.Tech. (VLSI & ES)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: MEMS and Industrial Automation

Email: nagaraj.mj@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Shruti Gatade

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Microcontroller and Instrumentation

Email: shruti.gatade@nmit.ac.in

Mr. Anand S

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics.

Email: anand.s@nmit.ac.in

Mrs. Chaitra Hebbar

Qualification: M.Tech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Power Electronics.

Email: chaithra.sjce@gmail.com

Mrs. Meghana A

Qualification: BE, Mtech (MECS)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest:Industrial Drives, Renewable Energy

Email:meghana.a@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Shefali Jagwani

Qualification: MTech (Ph.D)

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Renewable Energy Systems, Power Electronics & Drives

Email: shefali.jagwani@nmit.ac.in

Ms. Smitha B

Qualification: MTech

Designation: Assistant Professor

Area of Interest: Renewable Energy Systems

Email: smitha.b@nmit.ac.in

Untitled Document